Tiny HG 1.5 progress

Finally did some work on HourGlass so as to not forget about it all.

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 3.05.14 am

The multichannel stuff for the VST plugins is just about getting actual multichannel plugins to run more properly. I bumped into crash issues trying to use the GRM Tools Spaces plugin, which has 32 inputs and 32 outputs. Well…Of course the HourGlass code has had just 8 channels worth of buffers allocated for VST plugins for many years. (Even before doing work on the multichannel stuff, I bumped into some plugin that wanted 8 I/O channels by default, so I provided that many back then already…)

It’s another matter making mono or stereo only plugins run as pseudo multichannel. I will try to make that happen at some point…

The latest commit for OS-X is a nice bonus. I wanted to myself see the ini files for HourGlass on OS-X and it was quite a hunt! The default location the Qt framework gives for them is quite irritating. So I finally made the ini files be located in /UserName/Library/Application Support/Xenakios. Should be somewhat easier to get access to them now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tiny HG 1.5 progress

  1. Huh…I’ve developed VST plugins a year ago too. I loved it better than coding CRMs:/ 🙂

  2. Okay, both are three letter but the difference is huge:)

Leave a Reply

