News…News…? News in surround sound…?

Still not much news about anything.

I am currently in the process of making HourGlass build on my new Windows development machine. (HourGlass’s build set up isn’t that “smooth” so each time I’ve updated my computer/OS in some way, it needs to be reworked…Sigh.) I have been considering whether I should do an update based on the 1.4.5 code base…Mainly I am interested in adding at least some basic N-channel (aka “surround”) support for HourGlass. The update would be numbered as 1.5.0. Or if I really want to go to the land of bad jokes, it could be HourGlass 5.1 or maybe 4.0. No promises that build ever appears but if I get started with it well and it seems to run reasonably well, I’ll probably also post the build publicly.

HourGlass 2.x is on “ice”. I still don’t know how I should proceed with that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to News…News…? News in surround sound…?

  1. Tom says:

    Surround sounds lovely. 🙂

  2. IXix says:

    Yay HourGlass!!

  3. Jean-Marc says:

    It will be really marvelous !
    Thanks a lot for all the work it will involve…

Leave a Reply

