HourGlass 1.3.0 released

This build hopefully fixes the issue with the offline chain processor GUIs not being available after loading a HourGlass workspace file.

Windows : www.xenakios.liitin.net/public_html/HourGlass_1.3.0.zip

OS-X 10.6/10.7/10.8 (Beta, requires Intel 64 bit processor) : www.xenakios.liitin.net/public_html/HourGlass_1.3.0beta2.dmg

By the way, this release doesn’t of course reflect what I’ve done for the past month…There’s more to come relatively soon…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to HourGlass 1.3.0 released

  1. IXix says:

    GUI bug is squashed here. 🙂

  2. Wow…wonderful, really wonderful. Can HG accept live audio signal? Any plans for AU/vst plug-in?

    • xenakios says:

      About a year ago I did some experiments with live audio input, but couldn’t quite design how that should really work. I have plans to try that again in the near future. (As I would like to use HourGlass for some live performance myself.) I am a bit undecided (though biased towards not doing it) about the VST/AU plugin thing, as it would be quite a lot of effort to make that work even in a basic way. And a plugin version might need to be limited to working in a different and simplified manner, really making the plugin version a separate software…And perhaps then it wouldn’t really be that different from already available plugins that do granular processing.

  3. salz says:

    Awesome software! I see endless possibilites with this. So far, the only trouble I’ve had is getting the trim/montage feature to work. When I select segments of my sound in the “trim audio” window, it doesn’t let me drag them down into the arrangement section. I’m running the OS-X version.

    • xenakios says:

      The trimmer/montage feature is unfortunately incomplete (also on Windows) and might have some additional bugs on OS-X, I will try to look improving it for the next release.

  4. Alex says:

    This is awesome! is there anyway to change the output file format?

Leave a Reply

