HourGlass 0.8.0 teaser video

Just some random fiddling with the upcoming features…Watch the video in high res and full screen to better see the annotations and what’s going on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HourGlass 0.8.0 teaser video

  1. ScottAC says:

    I’m donating $10000 to Xenakios…..just teasing HA! 😀
    All kidding aside, I’d pay you to put in image synthesis if I had plenty of cash 🙂
    In the mean time, I’ll be doing some demo tracks for Hourglass over the coming months.

    • xenakios says:

      Concerning the image synthesis thing, I don’t think that’s ever going to be part of HourGlass, that really calls for a new application and design. What might happen in the future is that I start working seriously on a DAW-app kind of thing and the workable bits of HourGlass will be integrated into that. (Think about instances of HourGlass as clips/objects/items on a DAW timeline… 😉 ) That DAW project was actually what this blog was supposed to be about in the first place…But as things went, working on HourGlass went a bit better…In any case I have learned tons of things during the past 10 months of working with the HourGlass code, which will all help towards the DAW-project. (But of course all that is very vague and in the future…I think I’d really need some partners to code with…)

      • ScottAC says:

        An Hour Glass leaning DAW? I could get into that, could open all kinds of sound design possibilities 😀 As for Images, I just keep them in my head for the moment. Coding partners….now I wish I’d stuck with reading my C++ books, If thats what HG is written in, that is. I taught my self to wright the Hello World program about the same time I got into computer based music and got away from learning C++. Thanks again for this great program and when I’ve got more audio together I’ll post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

