0.6.2 fix release

I am going to go insane if this build doesn’t offline render correctly…

http://www.vesanorilo.com/xenakios/HourGlass_0.6.2.zip

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 0.6.2 fix release

  1. V. says:

    Hello!
    First of all, thank you for this great piece of software!

    About offline rendering, I am encountering issues in this release, too.
    Offline render, as in 0.61 version, works, but stops at about 20%. The wave file is rendered correctly, but it is just a slice of the entire project.

    Am I missing something (like an option I should set differently) or is it a bug?

    I am running Windows 7 x64, ASIO4ALL driver, 512 samples buffer.

    Best regards!

    • xenakios says:

      I am assuming the texture length is pretty long for your render, like several minutes? I am indeed seeing yet another error in the offline rendering loop, it skips out of the rendering if over 10000 iterations have been spent in the loop…(10000 loop runs and 512 samples buffer at 44100hz samplerate makes about 116 seconds, so longer renders than that are cut short.) The check has probably been there for no reason for a long time now, and I removed it now. I’ll post a new build today.

      • V. says:

        Exactly, every render is of 116 seconds, regardless of the total time.

        I am downloading the 0.63 and will let you know if it works!

        Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

